There are currently 22 representative institutions on the Council which meets at least twice a year and through regular emails. A Council member must be a Full Member of AAPBS who is elected to serve a four-year term. Only two members from the same country/region are permitted on the Council at any one time

1 University of Queensland Dean Brent Ritchie
2 UNSW Dean Chris Styles
3 Fudan University Dean Xiongwen Lu
4 Tsinghua University AAPBS President/Dean Chong-en Bai
5 HKUST Dean Kar Yan Tam
6 The Chinese University of Hong Kong Dean Lin Zhou
7 Prasetiya Mulya Business School Dean Fathony Rahman
8 Keio University Dean Hiroshi Nakamura
9 Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University Dean Lailani Alcantara
10 KAIST College of Business Dean Yeosun Yoon
11 Yonsei University Dean Seongmoon Kim
12 University of Auckland Dean Susan Watson
13 University of Otago Pro-Vice Chancellor/Dean Maree Thyne
14 University of Papua New Guinea Dean Lekshmi Pilai
15 Asian Institute of Management President/Dean Jikyeong Kang
16 National University of Singapore Dean Andrew Rose
17 Singapore Management University Dean Bert De Reyck
18 National Taiwan University Dean Shing-Yang Hu
19 National ChengChi University Dean Jia-Chi Huang
20 Sasin School of Management Director Ian Fenwick
21 Chulalongkorn University Dean Wilert Puriwat

* Green : Founding Instituitions on Councils.